Shopping Cart: 0 item(s)
Currency: All prices are listed in CDN currency
Email:|Tel: 647-499-7651


Union of European Football Associations


The Union of European Football Associations , mostly referred to by its acronym, UEFA, is the administrative body for association football in Europe and part of Asia. It is one of six continental confederations of world football's governing body FIFA. UEFA consists of 54 national association members.

UEFA represents the national football associations of Europe, runs nation and club competitions including the UEFA European Championship, UEFA Champions League, UEFA Europa League, and UEFA Super Cup, and controls the prize money, regulations, and media rights to those competitions.

UEFA was founded on 15 June 1954 in Basel, Switzerland after consultation between the Italian, French, and Belgian associations. Initially, the European football union consisted of 25 members which number doubled by the early 1990s. UEFA membership coincides for the most part with recognition as a sovereign country in Europe, although there some exceptions. Some micro states, (e.g. the Vatican City) are not members. Some UEFA members are not sovereign states, but form part of a larger recognised sovereign state in the context of international law. Examples include England and Scotland, (part of the United Kingdom) or the Faroe Islands, (part of Denmark) however in the context of these countries government functions concerning sport tend to be carried at the territorial level coterminous with the UEFA member entity. Some UEFA members are transcontinental states, (e.g. Turkey and Russia). Several Asian countries were also admitted to the European football association, particularly Israel and Kazakhstan, which had been members of the Asian football association. Additionally some UEFA member associations allow teams from outside their association's main territory to take part in their "domestic" competition. Monaco, for example, takes part in the French League (though a separate sovereign entity); Welsh clubs Cardiff City and Swansea City participate in the English League; Berwick Rangers, situated in England, play in the Scottish Professional Football League and Derry City, situated in Northern Ireland, play in the Republic of Ireland-based League of Ireland .

Until 1959 the main headquarters were located in Paris, and later in Bern. Since 1995, UEFA headquarters transferred to Nyon, Switzerland. Henri Delaunay was the first general secretary and Ebbe Schwartz the first president. The current president is Michel Platini.

Homemade Union of European Football Associations light-colored fabric iron on transfers

Do you love Union of European Football Associations? Now here you’re able to make homemade Union of European Football Associations apparel or fabric ornaments with the Union of European Football Associations logo light-colored fabric iron on transfers, such as swimming suits, t shirts, costumes, jerseys, hats and so on. When Union of European Football Associations activities come up, you can make Union of European Football Associations theme garments anytime for only a few minutes. When you are going to make friends with other Union of European Football Associations fans, the t shirt iron on transfers on garments will give you a hand immediately. With those Union of European Football Associations logo iron ons, you are always one of Union of European Football Associations fans. Next time, you go for a Union of European Football Associations party, don’t forget Union of European Football Associations logo iron on transfers for light-colored garments.